Meet Our Leaders

The strength of the team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the team.

Leaders. Advocates. Champions.

The most important qualities of a good leader include integrity, accountability, resilience, vision, and influence. The leadership and board members of the National Black Nurses Foundation include the best leaders, health care providers, and educators in our nation.

C. Alicia Georges
President C. Alicia Georges

Chair, Division of Nursing
Hubert H Lehman College
City University of New York
Bronx, New York

images description
Secretary Hilda Richards

Chancellor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
Indiana University Northwest
Gary, Indiana

images description
Treasurer Victor O. Frazer

Former Delegate from the United States Virgin Islands
U.S. House of Representatives
Washington, D.C.

Linda Burnes-Bolton
Board Member Linda Burnes Bolton

Senior Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer
Cedars-Sinai Health System
Los Angeles, California

Marvin Luther Crawford
Board Member Marvin L. Crawford

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Director of Student Undergraduate Medical Education
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Cheryl L. Holder
Board Member Cheryl L. Holder

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, Inclusivity, & Community Initiatives
Florida Internatinal University
Miami, Florida

William (Larry) Lucas
Board Member William (Larry) Lucas

Former Vice President of Government Affairs
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association (PhRMA)
Washington, D.C.

William (Bill) McDade
Board Member William (Bill) McDade

Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)
Chicago, Illinois

Elvin T. Price
Board Member Elvin T. Price

Victor A. Yanchick Associate Professor
Director, Geriatric Pharmacotherapy
Co-Director, Institute for Inclusion, Inquiry and Innovation (iCubed) Health and Wellness in Aging Core
Virginia Commonwealth University, School of Pharmacy
Richmond, Virginia

Rita Wray
Board Member Rita Wray

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Wray Enterprises, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Sandra Harris-Hooker
Advisory Board Member Sandra Harris-Hooker

Vice President & Executive Dean of Senior Administration
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Patricia A. Matthews-Juarez
Advisory Board Member Patricia A. Matthews-Juarez

Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
Office of the President
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Meharry Medical College
Nashville, Tennessee

Jayne S. Reuben
Advisory Board Member Jayne S. Reuben

Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences
Director of Instructional Effectiveness
Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas

Keelia Taylor
Advisory Board Member Keelia Taylor

Care Management Auditor
CVS Health/Aetna
Richmond, VA



Partners. Supporters. Programs.